FARMINGTON — In a Titcomb Mountain spring ritual, Farmington Ski Club members ageS 12 and under raced for their place in history as a Dartmouth Trophy cup winner. Katie Yeaton came out on top for the girls and Trent Beaudoin was the top boy. This race has been held since 1952, and conditions this year were ideal. 

Both Yeaton and Beaudoin have been racing for the Farmington Area Ski Team, and the Yeaton name was recently placed on the cup when Katie’s brother Eli won. They are following their dad Nate, who was also a Dartmouth winner.

6 and Under Girls

1. Arianna Morse 2. Emilia Wotton

6 and Under Boys

1. Owen Parsons 2. Travis Perreault 3. Yuri Varuolo.


7-8 Boys

1. Finn Morton 2. Sawyer Rooney 3. Reed Potter.

9-10 Girls

1. Abigail Goodspeed 2. Madeline Morton 3. Lucinda Carroll.

9-10 Boys

1. Trent Beaudoin (Overall Boy) 2. Asa Stroman 3. Trevor Nichols.


11-12 Girls

1. Katie Yeaton (Overall Girls) 2. Kamryn Joyce 3. Meren Zeliger.

11-12 Boys

1. John Knapp.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: