Three people will be in the running for a vacant seat on the Orono town council later this fall.
At the end of July Town Councilor Clint Relyea resigned due to his relocation to another state. That led the town council to declare a special election for Relyea’s unexpired term.
Those interested in running for the seat had until last Friday to return nomination papers. At that time three people did so: Dan Lapointe, Laurie Osher, and Ryan Ratledge.
The election to fill the vacant seat will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 7.