Androscoggin-Sagadahoc County and Oxford County U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency Executive Director Marcia L. Hall has announced that county committee elections are over and the ballots have been counted.

Adam C. Trundy of Minot was elected to represent Androscoggin-Sagadahoc County local administrative area (LAA) 2.

Laurie B Weston of Fryeburg was elected to represent Oxford County local administrative area (LAA) 2.

“County committee members are a critical component of the day-to-day operations of FSA,” said Hall. “They help deliver programs at the county level and work to serve the needs of local producers. All recently elected county committee members will take office in January and will be joining the existing committee.” Every FSA office is required to have a county committee, and they are made up of local farmers who are elected by local farmers.

Each committee has three to 11 elected members who serve three-year terms of office. One-third of seats are up for election each year. County committee members impact the administration of FSA in a community by applying their knowledge and judgment to help FSA make decisions on its commodity support programs, conservation programs, indemnity and disaster programs, emergency programs and eligibility.

For more information, visit the FSA website at or contact the Androscoggin-Sagadahoc County FSA office at 207-753-9400 or the Oxford County office at 207-743-5789.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: