FARMINGTON — Voters will have one contested race to consider when they go to the polls from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. on March 26 at the Community Center.

Incumbent Iris Silverstein and Nancy Porter will square off for one, three-year term on the Regional School Unit 9 board of directors.

Heather Ahern-Huish is uncontested in her bid for a two-year term on the board. The seat was formerly held by Ryan Morgan who announced his resignation in January.

Selectmen opted to shorten a 100-day process to 10 days for filing nomination papers to finish out Morgan’s term. The deadline to file papers was Thursday.

Incumbent Matthew Smith is seeking another three-year term on the Board of Selectmen. He is uncontested.