FARMINGTON — Four selectmen representing Carrabassett Valley, Farmington and Wilton were elected Monday during a caucus to fill vacant positions on the Franklin County Budget Advisory Committee.

Elected from District 1, which is represented by Commissioner Terry Brann, were Wilton Selectpersons Keith Swett, a two-year position, and Tiffany Maiuri, a three-year position. Jay Selectperson Tim DeMillo has one year left on his term.

District 1 covers Carthage, Jay, Wilton, Temple, and Washington and Perkins townships.

In District 2, represented by Charles Webster of Farmington, Joshua Bell was elected to a three-year term. He has served on the budget panel for several years. New Sharon Selectman Travis Pond has one year left on his term and Chesterville Selectman Tiffany Estabrook has two years left on her term.

District 2 covers the towns of Chesterville, Farmington and New Sharon.

Elected from District 3 was Carrabassett Valley Selectman Bob Luce. He joins Strong Selectman Mike Pond, who has one year remaining on his term, and Phillips Selectman Ray Gaudette, who has two years left on his term.

District 3 is represented by Clyde Barker and includes Avon, Carrabassett Valley, Coplin Plantation, Dallas Plantation, Eustis, Industry, Kingfield, New Vineyard, Phillips, Rangeley Plantation, Rangeley, Sandy River Plantation, Strong, Weld, and unorganized territories of East Central Franklin, North Franklin, South Franklin, West Central Franklin and Wyman.

Commissioners are expected to begin budget discussions in mid-April.

[email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.