Nobody returned nomination papers for two positions on the Milford School Committee that are opening up by the April 10 deadline.

Two current school board members – Greg Hobson and Marija Grange – opted not to run again. As a result, the two three-year terms that are available on the board will be filled by write-in.

Additionally, the one seat on the board of selectmen that is opening up will be uncontested. Incumbent Nick Higgins was the lone person to return his nomination papers for that seat, which also is for three years.

The town’s municipal elections will be held on June 12.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.