HARRISON — The Sebago-Long Lake Music Festival continues its 46th season at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, July 24, at the Deertrees Theatre in Harrison. 

All three works for the program are part of the chamber music repertoire, lyrical pieces written in diverse times and places. The program opens with the Flute Trio by renowned American composer Ned Rorem. Following this will be Arensky’s String Quartet for the combination of violin, viola and two cellos. This work is a direct homage to his friend, Tchaikovsky, who died shortly before. The concert will end with the iconic Schumann Piano Quartet.

Pianist and Music Director Mihae Lee will be joined by flutist Susan Rotholz, violinists Varty Manouelian and Movses Pogossian, violist Laurie Kennedy and cellists Eliot Bailen and Bonnie Thron.

Individual tickets are $25. All tickets are for open seating. Tickets will be held at the front entrance box office and are available on concert days starting at 6:45 p.m. Reserved tickets must be picked up by 7. Purchase tickets online: http://sllmf.org/tickets/ or via check mailed to P.O. Box 544, Harrison, ME 04040.

For more information including ticket purchases and artists bios, visit the website: www.sebagomusicfestival.org.

Violinists Varty Manonuelian and Tien-Hsin Cindy Wu, pianist Mihae Lee, cellist Bonnie Thron and violist Laurie Kennedy perform during the Sebago-Long Lake Music Festival’s 2017 season.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: