The following local students have recently been named to post-secondary schooling dean’s and president’s lists of academic achievement:

Hofstra University, Hempstead, N.Y. — Anneli Lanyon of Turner; Rebecca Bero, North Monmouth; and Joseph Coffey-Slattery, Sweden.

Connecticut College, New London, Conn. — Jessamyn Quint of Minot.

Tufts University, Somerville, Mass. — Yasmin Farah of Auburn; Muna Mohamed, Brooke Smiley, Jordan Smiley, Lewiston; and Alexis Walker, Raymond.


University of Maine at Fort Kent, Fort Kent — Andrea Hamel of Auburn; Nina Morrsion, Casco; Tymeka Koustas, Chesterville; Chase Thebarge, Dixfield; Chelsea Harkins, Hebron; Courtney Marquis, Shayla Pointbriand, Amanda Stewart, Lewiston; Amanda Milligan, Adam Wilcox, Livermore Falls; Joseph Trytek, Mechanic Falls; Connor Steele, Rumford; Hateya Levesque, Melissa Rocray, Sumner; Matthew Albert, Turner; and Benjamin Hall, Winthrop.

Saint Michael’s College, Colchester, Vt. — Nicole V. Ouellette and Zachary H. Wise-Copland of Auburn; Caitlin J. Holmquist, Hannah E. Dawkins, Gray;  Courtney A. Desmarais, Leeds; Camden J. Jalbert, Lewiston; and Zoe R. Feehan, Monica E. Austin, Lisbon Falls.

Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, N.Y. — Alison Upton of Bridgton; Ryan Roy, Wilton; Devon Poisson, Monmouth; Joey Trumbull, Fryeburg; Nick Landry, Jordan Morin, New Gloucester; Rachel Ferrante, Gray; Rachel Flannery, Evelyn Bilodeau, Auburn; Jesse Roux, Poland; Evan Clark, Lisbon; Ike McNutt, West Paris; Dominic Adams, South Casco; Joe Crandall, Farmington; and Jonathan Roux, Bowdoinham.


Bryant University, Smithfield, R.I. — Eliza Hodge of Topsham.

Bryant University, Smithfield, R.I. — Claudia Dionne and Matthew Hird of Lewiston; Eliza Hodge, Topsham; and Kaitlyn Ridley, Litchfield.

University of South Carolina at Aiken, Aiken, S.C. — Alexandria Whisenant of Sabattus.


Florida Institute of Technology, Melbourne, Fla. — Austin Anderson of Greene.

University of Findlay, Findlay, Ohio — Erika Thibault of Lewiston.

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Science, Boston — Savannah Czechalski of Bowdoin.


Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta — Joseph Minieri of Pownal.

University of Dubuque, Dubuque, Iowa — Ethan Wooster of Hartford.

St. Lawrence University, Canton, N.Y. — Samuel J. McMillan of Rangeley.


Seton Hall University, South Orange, N.J. — Antoinette Carman of New Gloucester  and Allie Veinote, Auburn.

Western New England University, Springfield, Mass. — Ashley DeBlois of North Monmouth and Cameron Cox, Bowdoinham.

Colgate University, Hamilton, N.Y. — Mary Bryce of Norway.

Northern Vermont University, Lyndonville, Vt. — Maureen Glover of Andover; Eleanor Harrington, Auburn; Emily Robinson, Denmark; and Rylee Moore, Livermore.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: