REGION — Below are the athletes from area high schools that were named to 2019 Sun Journal All–Region teams.

Listed where available: Player name, School, Class, Position


Honorable Mention: Nate Luce, Mt. Abram.


Second Team:

Macey Phillip Mt. Blue Sr. OF

Honorable Mention: Madisyn Smith, Mt. Blue.

Boys Lacrosse

First Team:

Levi Hiltz  Mt. Blue Sr. D

Second Team:

Keegan Roberts Mt. Blue So. A

Evan Stone Mt. Blue Jr. A

Adam Loewen Mt. Blue So. D

Boys Track and Field

First Team:

Carson Gross Spruce Mountain Sr. High jump

Zak Toothaker Spruce Mountain Sr. 200, 100

Girls Track and Field

Kahryn Cullenberg Mt. Blue Jr. 800, 1,600, 3,200

Second Team:

Avery Williams Spruce Mountain Sr. 100, long jump, triple jump

Boys Tennis

First Team:

Chris Marshall Mt. Blue Sr. Singles

Ryan Haszko Mt. Blue Sr. Doubles

Aubrey Hoes Mt. Blue Jr. Doubles

Second Team:

Michael Gurney Mt. Blue Sr. Singles

Zack Gunther Mt. Blue Sr. Singles

Girls Tennis

Second Team:

Haley Walsh Mt. Blue So. Singles

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: