WORCESTER, MA — The criteria for the Worcester Polytechnic Institute Dean’s List differs from most other universities as WPI does not compute a grade point average (GPA). Instead, WPI defines the Dean’s List by the amount of work completed at the A level in courses and projects.

Joshua Fernandez of Naples, class of 23, majoring in Robotics Engineering

Cole Ouellette of Mechanic Falls, class of 24, majoring in Computer Science

Mary Suckow of Minot, class of 23, majoring in Management Engineering

UMaine – Augusta

AUGUSTA — University of Maine at Augusta (UMA) Provost Joseph Szakas announces the 2020 Fall Semester Full-time Dean’s List. Students eligible for the full-time students’ Dean’s List must earn a 3.25 grade point average for the given semester and must be enrolled full-time.

Students, along with their hometown, are listed alphabetically by county within the state of Maine, followed by a list of out-of-state students.

UMA transforms the lives of students of every age and background across the State of Maine and beyond through access to high-quality distance and on-site education, excellence in student support, civic engagement, and professional and liberal arts programs.  For more information, please visit https://www.uma.edu/


Sarah Crosby, Minot; Kira Gelinas, Poland; Jennifer Boyd, Poland Spring.


Adam Ranco, Bridgton.


Jillian DeLallo, Bryant Pond; Kerri Kimball, Canton; Ashley Walker, Canton; Matraca Bellegarde, Dixfield; Bethany Palzewicz, Fryeburg; Bre Burgess, Mexico; Tammy Finnan, Mexico; Courtney Harmon, Mexico; Kaylie Howe, Mexico; Sa’lyn Knowlton, Mexico; Izabel Wales, Norway; Kori Kahkonen, Otisfield; Brianna Green, Oxford; Candace Arsenault, Rumford; Maia Belskis, Rumford; Lily Pearmain, Rumford; Dan Veale, Rumford; Michelle Duchesneau, South Paris; Nicholas Dustin, South Paris; Sara Estes, South Paris; Emma Files, West Paris.

UMaine Fort Kent

FORT KENT — The University of Maine at Fort Kent is proud to announce their Dean’s List for the fall 2020 semester. This list includes full-time and part-time students.

“Congratulations to the students who have made the UMFK Dean’s List,” said Dr. Deb Hedeen, UMFK President and Provost. “These students have demonstrated a level of commitment and determination in academic excellence. Their accomplishments are to be acknowledged and celebrated. We are proud to have these talented students as members of the UMFK community.”

Luke Mason of Bethel

Rose Hagerstrom of Bridgton

Carrie Cressy of Fryeburg

Alexandra Hewitt of Mechanic Falls

Kayla Dow, Amanda Nichols, and Emily Tugaw of Naples

Shyanne Ellis of Norway

Megan McNelly of Oxford

Michelle Michaud of Poland

Jonathan Carter of Waterford

Kayla Manifold and Yvette Romero of West Paris


ORONO — The University of Maine recognized 4,133 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the fall 2020 semester. Of the students who made the Dean’s List, 2,670 are from Maine, 1,366 are from 38 other states and 97 are from 35 countries other than the U.S.

Due to the unusual and challenging circumstances faced this semester amid the global pandemic, the university has modified its Dean’s List policy for the fall 2020 term. The requirement that students earn 12 calculable credits to be eligible for Dean’s List has been waived. Instead, students will be eligible 1) if they earned Dean’s List recognition in spring 2020 and have placed all of their fall 2020 courses on pass/fail; or 2) if they have earned a minimum GPA of a 3.5, regardless of the number of credits taken, in fall 2020.


Mechanic Falls: Alexandra Hewitt, Elizabeth Tibbetts, Ben Trytek

Poland: Lizzy Champagne, Ben Daigneault, Maia Ferguson, Sofia Hartley, Joshua Majors, Vincent Russo, Lucas Yorkey


Bridgton: Emma Crawford, Douglas Mayo, Matthew Mayo, Olivia Emmertz

Casco: Colby Emmertz, Emily Jackson, Kaylyn Jordan, Matt Roeser, Emma Sperry

Naples: Grace Banks, Meghan Boos, Catherine Christiansen, Erik Christiansen, Leia Hodgdon, Lauren Sturgess


Andover: Douglas Bailey

Bethel: Emily Hanscom, Emalee Harrington, Evan LeConey, Brynne Speakman, Willis Steven, Sam Weafer

Bryant Pond: Sarah Grillo, Brandon Libby, James Newkirk

Fryeburg: Casey Kneissler, Sonia Leone, Sinead Lounsbury

Greenwood: Emma Kruse, Samuel Stone

Hartford: Kathryn Henderson, Karen McNeil, Tucker Olsen

Hebron: Rosemary Eichorn, Victoria Eichorn, Nathan Godbout, Jessica Punch, Tyler Punch

Mason Township: Dylan Richmond, Madeline Williams

Milton Township: Sadie Richardson

Newry: Ricco Call

Norway: John Bowen, Kate Bowen, Brian Cook, Luck Haviland, Nate McNutt, Sam Morton, Kaitlyn Page, Airikah Simons, Julyan West, Christian Wynott

Oxford: Dominic Kugell, Davis Turner

Paris: Kaisa Heikkinen

South Paris: Madi Bangs, Jordyn Gates, Connor Ladd, Marissa Paine, Haid Tanous, Marla Tanous, Echo Turner

West Paris: Kyle Willis


TAMPA, Fl. — The University of Tampa has honored 1,762 students who were named to the dean’s list for the Fall 2020 semester. Students must maintain a GPA of 3.75 or higher to be eligible for the dean’s list.

The following local students were named to the dean’s list:

Shayla Dunn of Naples, Sophomore majoring in Allied Health.

Charlie Morton of South Paris, Sophomore majoring in Economics.

Comments are not available on this story.

filed under: