8:46 p.m. — Farmington’s Cassius Clark wins the 48th running of the Oxford 250.

8:29 p.m. — 30 laps left. Derek Giffith is trying, but Cassius Clark isn’t giving up the lead.

8:13 p.m. — at the 200th lap, Cassius Clark still in the lead. Sprint to the finish.

8:08 p.m. — Yellow at the 194th lap. Cassius Clark still in first. He built a big lead after that restart, but traffic and a wreck right in front of him made his gap disappear. He lost the lead for a quarter lap but quickly took it back.

8:00 p.m. — Farmington’s Cassius Clark in the lead at the 178th lap.

7:51 p.m. — 175th lap. Derek Griffith holding onto the lead.


7:48 p.m. — Last year’s champion, Johnny Clark has moved up to third place at the 167th lap.

7:46 p.m. — Derek Griffith holding on that number one spot. 160th lap.

7:35 p.m. — Derek Griffith overcomes Joey Doiron to grab the lead on the 117th lap.

7:31 p.m. —  Joey Doiron now in the lead at the 113th lap.

7:24 p.m. — Fourth yellow on 108th lap. Curtis Gerry is still in the lead. Bubba Pollard is making moves.

7:16 p.m. — Top 5 at 88th lap:
1) Curtis Gerry
2) Joey Doiron
3) Eddie MacDonald
4) Calvin Rose Jr.
5) D.J. Shaw


7:14 p.m. — Yellow at the 88th lap. Curtis Gerry, still in the lead, is picking off lapped cars.

7:09 p.m. — Curtis Gerry still the leader at the 70th lap.

7:08 p.m. — Read Adam Robinson’s notebook from today’s fun:

7:02 p.m. — We’ve reached the 50th lap. Curtis Gerry maintaining his hold on the lead.

6:50 p.m. — First yellow of the race comes during the 37th lap.

6:48 p.m. — 30 laps in, Curtis Gerry has grabbed the lead.


6:40 p.m. — The 48th annual Oxford 250 has started.

6:06 p.m. — The PASS Mod 50-lap feature is over. The only thing left is the Oxford 250, the real thing. While we wait, catch up on our coverage from this week:

5:27 p.m. — Trevor Sanborn has grabbed the final qualifier spot. Now we wait to see who is added to the race via provisionals.

5:09 p.m. — Jeff Taylor exited last-chance qualifier early in the race, prior to the crash.

3:39 p.m. — Top three advance.

3:38 p.m. — Consis …… LESSSSSSSGOOOOO


3:35 p.m. — Zach Audet took first in the Northeast Mini Stocks feature.

3:33 p.m. — The consolation races are up next.

2:57 p.m. — It’s hard not to notice that there are a lot of big names missing from the list of qualifiers.

2:52 p.m. — The top five finishers from each of the five heats have earned spots in the Oxford 250. Here is a recap of qualifiers, by heat:

Heat 1
TJ Brackett
Jeremie Whorff
Scott Robbins
Shawn Martin
Josh Childs

Heat 2
DJ Shaw
Ryan Robbins
Dave Farrington
Austin Teras
Brandon Barker


Heat 3
Joey Polewarczyk
Eddie MacDonald
Joe Pastore
Mike Rowe
Dennis Spencer

Heat 4
Curtis Gerrry
Ben Ashline
Dan Winter
Derek Kneeland
Scott McDaniel

Heat 5
Joey Doiron
Kyle DeSouza
Calvin Rose Jr.
Jeff White
Cassius Clark

2:37 p.m. — That wraps up the qualifying heats. So far, Curtis Gerry seems to have the track figured out the best.

2:29 p.m. — Curtis Gerry passes a lot of the field to win Heat 4 comfortably.



2:19 — Joey Polewarczyk finishes first in Heat 3.

1:58 — TJ Bracket finishes first in the first qualifying heat. Veterans Ben Rowe and Jeff Taylor and 2001 winner Gary Drew finish out of the qualifying.

1:52 — The first qualifying race is about to begin. IT’S STARTING.

1:40 — The Northeast Mini Stock Tour cars are on the track. About to get fast here at Oxford Plains Speedway.

1:25 p.m. — The qualifying heats are about five minutes away from starting.

1:01 p.m. — The draws are complete. Let’s get this thing started.

Related Headlines

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.