LEWISTON — All five incumbent candidates running for reelection for Lewiston School Committee won their races on Tuesday, according to unofficial election results.

At-large representative and chairwoman of the School Committee Megan Parks was elected to a fourth term. Parks, who is the most senior representative of the committee, beat challenger Jason Lavoie with 4,656 votes to his 2,536 votes.

In Ward 1, Bruce Damon won a second term on the School Committee with 499 votes. Challenger Matthew Jadud received 349 votes.

Janet Beaudoin, the Ward 2 incumbent, earned 878 votes, winning a second term. Edward Jawor came in second with 540 votes, and Jami Simpson had 212 votes.

Elizabeth Eames, a former associate professor of anthropology at Bates, received 547 votes to represent Ward 3, beating write-in candidate Felicia Hinkley.

In Ward 4, Tanya Whitlow won another term in an uncontested election.

Ashley Medina, who works with at-risk youth at a job training and education program, won her first term representing Ward 5. She ran unopposed.

In Ward 6, Meghan Hird received 818 votes, winning the Ward 6 election by 184 over Leigh Albert.

Incumbent Paul Beauparlant will serve a second term on the School Committee representing Ward 7. He received 643 votes to Heather Benson’s 482 votes.

Related Headlines

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.