The James J. Fitzpatrick Trophy, given annually to Maine’s top senior in high school football, will be awarded Sunday, March 6.

The award banquet was postponed from its original Jan. 16 date because of a surge of COVID-19 cases across the state.

The banquet will feature the three finalists, Bonny Eagle two-way lineman Thomas Horton, who won the Gaziano Offensive Lineman Award in January; quarterback Will Ledbetter, who led Windham to the Class B North championship; and quarterback Caden McDuffie, who led Cape Elizabeth to the school’s first state championship in football and was named the Varsity Maine Player of the Year.

The Fitzpatrick Trophy dinner will begin at noon at the Holiday Inn by the Bay in Portland.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: