DURHAM — Joseph Tomm and Joshua Golden were elected to the Durham Select Board in Friday’s municipal election at the Eureka Center.

Tomm was the only Select Board candidate on the ballot; Golden ran as a write-in candidate. They received 327 and and 145 votes, respectively.

The new members will replace Rob Pontau and Marc Farrin, who did not seek reelection at the end of their 3-year term.

A total of 440 ballots were cast Friday.

Michelle Ritcheson, current chairperson of the Regional School Unit 5 board of directors, was elected to her fourth term with 231 votes. She ran unopposed.

Budget Committee Vice Chairwoman Jill Gastonguay was reelected with 354 votes. Write-in candidates Jane Rice and John Talbot will join the budget committee for their first term. They received 91 and 86 votes.

They will replace Richard Emmons Jr. and Paul First. Neither sought reelection.

Each election was for a three-year term.

Polls were open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.