NORWAY — Three candidates will vie for two seats on the Select Board on June 14.

Incumbents Thomas Curtis and Ryan Lorrain are facing a challenge from Danielle Wadsworth for a three-year term on the five-member board. The top two vote-getters will be elected.

The election will be held at the Fire Station on 19 Danforth St., with polls open from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Curtis, a longtime town official, is seeking his third term. First elected in 2016, he previously served on the Budget Committee and as a library trustee. During his tenure on the board, he has served as chairman.

Lorrain, who works as a senior aide for the Maine Legislature in the House of Representatives, is seeking his second term. He previously served as a Paris selectman, including one year as chairman before moving to Norway.

Wadsworth, the daughter of former Selectman Warren Sessions, is running for office for the first time. A seller of Scentsy products, she organized a team of volunteers this year to help fix the home of Richard and Kathleen Judkins.

Kelly Jacobson and Amelia Lacasse are running to fill a vacancy on the Maine School Administration District 17 board of directors for three years. Christopher Miller is not seeking reelection.

Fayre Stephenson is the only candidate on the ballot for two openings for trustee of the Norway Memorial Library. She running for another three-year term.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: