GRAY — The National Weather Service has released a severe weather for four counties in central and western Maine which will be in effect from 7:30 p.m. until 10:15 p.m., according to The Weather Channel website.

The advisory warns of severe conditions for “West Central Kennebec County, East Central Oxford County, North Central Androscoggin County, and South Central Franklin County,” a statement on the website said.

According to the National Weather Service in Gray, the conditions will dissipate over a six hour period with remaining fog into tomorrow morning. Hazards include 60 mile per hour winds and quarter size chunks of hail, warning additionally of damage to vehicles, roofs and sidings of homes, and trees.

Torrential rainfall is occurring with this storm, and may lead to flash flooding, the website said, advising residents not to drive their vehicles through flooded roadways. They are further advised to move to an interior room on the lowest floor of a building in the event of of extreme exposure.

Projected locations impacted include areas such as Farmington, Rumford, Jay, Livermore Falls, Dixfield, Canton, Wilton, Livermore, Chesterville, Hartford, Fayette, Sumner, Peru, Woodstock and Milton.

Comments are not available on this story.