LEWISTON — Central Maine Medical Center’s Family Medicine Residency recognized seven third-year family medicine residents at their recent graduation program on June 23, 2022.

Program director Dr. Bethany Picker gave the welcome address. In attendance were Family Medicine Residency faculty, residents, residency staff, as well as graduating residents’ families and special invited guests.

“This graduating class of family physicians spent slightly more than eight months practicing in a pre-pandemic world,” said Dr. John Alexander, senior vice president and chief medical officer at Central Maine Healthcare. “Despite all of the upheaval in their training, and in health care in general, they are transitioning to full-time practice as highly qualified, and moreover, highly empathetic caregivers.”

Dr. Picker presented the following:

Chief Resident Certificates: Jeffrey Badillo, MD, Dana Kennedy, MD, Isabella Taylor, DO.

Professionalism Award: Ian Corbett, DO.


Resident Research Award: Cecilia Davies, MD.

Resident Teacher of the Year: Anthony Pastore, DO.

Here is where the family medicine graduates will be practicing:

Jeffrey Badillo, MD, Outpatient Medicine, Northern Light Mercy Hospital, Portland.

Christopher Caracciolo, MD, Integrative Medicine Fellowship, Maine Medical Center, Portland.

Ian Corbett, DO, CMH Topsham Family Medicine, Topsham.


Cecilia Davies, MD, Geriatrics Fellowship, University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah.

Dana Kennedy, MD, Lamoille Health Partners, Morrisville, Vermont.

Anthony Pastore, DO, Mercy Primary Care, Windham.

Isabella Taylor, DO, CMH Lisbon Family Practice, Lisbon.

Central Maine Medical Center Family Medicine Residency is a 7-7-7 ACGME certified program with an osteopathic recognition track and rural training. Founded in 1978, the program has graduated over 160 family physicians. Our program prepares physicians to practice family medicine in communities with populations ranging from 500 to 500,000.

In front: Anthony Pastore, DO; Dana Kennedy, DO, Chief Resident; Cecilia Davies, MD; Isabella Taylor, DO, chief resident. In back: Chris Caracciolo, DO; Ian Corbett, DO; Jeffrey Badillo, MD, chief resident.

Comments are not available on this story.