Pat Vampatella, left, outgoing chair of SeniorsPlus’ board of directors, passes the gavel to the new chair of the board, Dennis Gray. Submitted photo

SeniorsPlus, the designated Area Agency on Aging serving Androscoggin, Franklin, and Oxford counties, has announced new officers and the election of three new members to its board of directors, according to a news release from the Lewiston-based nonprofit.

Dennis Gray, the board’s former vice chair, assumed the role of chair from outgoing Chair Patricia Vampatella, who will remain in the board.

Gray, who is retired, is the former executive director of United Way of Oxford County and has been a member of the SeniorsPlus board since 2016.

In addition, Robert Kirchherr of Norway was elected vice chair, Annette Nadeau of Sabattus was elected treasurer, and Don Berry of Sumner was elected secretary.

The three new board members are Lee Berry, Cheryl-Ann “CJ” Jerry and Holly Zielinski.

Berry is a retired registered nurse and resides in Sumner. Jerry lives in Jay and is a reflexologist. A resident of Poland with a healthcare and social services background, Zielinski, now retired, is the former chief operating officer of SeniorsPlus.


Check out other upcoming area events!

Comments are not available on this story.