The Maine Amateur Wrestling Alliance will officially induct four new members into its Hall of Fame on Saturday, Aug. 20 at Mast Landing Brewing Company, located at 200 Lower Main Street in Freeport.

The Classes of 2021 and 2022 will be honored together with Erick Jensen (2021), Dick Faulkner (2021), Tony Napolitano (2022) and Travis Spencer (2022) all officially taking their place in the Hall of Fame. Unfortunately, Mr. Faulkner will not be able to attend but he was honored last year during the Rumble at The Ballpark.

Also at our HOF ceremony, the MAWA will honor the following award winners for 2022:

• Coach of the Year: Matt Lindsay, Mattanawcook Academy

• John Caramihalis High School Wrestler of the Year: Jackson Sutherland, Mattanawcook Academy

• James Aguiar College Wrestler of the Year: Jake Peavey, University of Southern Maine


The schedule for the ceremony is as follows:

2 p.m. — Doors Open

2-2:45 — Social time, light refreshments and cash bar

2:45 — HOF and Award Presentations

Any questions, you can contact MAWA President John Nicholas at 207-332-9845.

Comments are not available on this story.