MANCHESTER, N.H. — Southern New Hampshire University has named several local students to the 2022 fall president’s list.

They include Lauren LaPlante-Tripp of Sweden; Garth Thompson of Naples; Andrew Gray and Tyler Homer, both of Raymond; Ryan Farrell of Topsham; Marijane Sawyer of Auburn; and Nichole Carter, Nicholas Powers, Emily Willis, Mariah Bicknell, Kanamugire Ishimwe and Ryan Cormier, all of Lewiston.

Also, Chelsey Harvey of Lisbon; Adrian Bates of Livermore Falls; Shane Audet of Mexico; Lee Ruby and Megan Chase, both of New Gloucester; Julia Colby of Norway; Cassidy Mullins of Otisfield; Colby Fox of Oxford; and Noelle Walth and Hunter Dufault, both of Poland.

Also, Cimantha Carchidi and Leah Vanidestine, both of Sabattus; Joshua Dow of South Paris; Cassi Parker of Wayne; Calvin Austin of Sumner; Cassaundra Bowie and Ariel Hall, both of Litchfield; Josiah Kearns of Winthrop; Matthew Gallant, Christian Burgoyne and Alexander Creznic, all of Farmington; Sarah Caballero of Chesterville; Matthew Clements of Rome; and Steven Butler of Rangeley.

Full-time undergraduate students who have earned a minimum grade-point average of 3.7 and above for the reporting term are named to the president’s list.

Full-time status is achieved by earning 12 credits over each 16-week term or paired eight-week terms grouped in fall, winter/spring and summer.



Check out other upcoming area events!

Comments are not available on this story.