AUBURN — The YMCA of Auburn- Lewiston’s Biddy Basketball program announces their Team Awards, Most Improved Player Awards, and Divisional Sportsmanship Awards.

Rookie Division [Grades 1-2]

Team Awards: BGA Financial: Corbin Coburn; Gee & Bee Sporting Goods: Caleb Sardella; Auburn Family Dental: Penn Chase; Bangor Savings: Leni Belanger; Emerson Chevrolet: Ethan Gagnon; Austin Associates: Chase Collins

Most Improved Player Awards: BGA Financial: Kaysen Gatcomb; Gee & Bee Sporting Goods: Amaiylah Adams; Auburn Family Dental: Brooklyn Barnes; Bangor Savings: Sawyer Hinkley; Emerson Chevrolet: Parker Colby; Austin Associates: Guelphi Mpoyi

Boys Sportsmanship Award: Nominees: Penn Chase, Corbin Coburn, Chase Collins, Luke Farrell, Rafael Hargreaves, Malikye Harrison, Sawyer Hinkley, Given Mpoyi, Caleb Sardella. Award Winner: Blake Murphy.

Girls Sportsmanship Award: Nominees: Amaiylah Adams, Leni Belanger, Annalise Bogue-Golden, Kelly Cowie, Kinsley Fegan, Kaysen Gatcomb, Sierra Henderson, Chelsea Higgins, Guelphi Mpoyi, Simone St. Germain, Sophia Tahlil, Jaela Whirley. Award Winner: Scarlett Gerry


Pee Wee Division [Grades 3-4]

Team Awards: Bangor Savings: Patrick Sullivan; Emerson Toyota: Xavior Freeman; Roopers: Jackson Ford; Heidi’s Brooklyn Deli: Brysen Pobe-Bourgette; Hahnel Brothers: Elijah Cyr; Pine State Pest Solutions: Jamison Adams

Most Improved Player Awards: Bangor Savings: Ryker Adams; Emerson Toyota: Isabella Sommers; Roopers: Leighton Blackman; Heidi’s Brooklyn Deli: Cyrus Faloon; Hahnel Brothers: Serenity Henderson; Pine State Pest Solutions: Everett Wieland

Boys Sportsmanship Award: Nominees: Jamison Adams, Ryker Adams, Abel Ayer, Donovan Burnham, Daunte Clark, Elijah Cyr, Silas Stout, Patrick Sullivan, Cameron White. Award Winner: Ethan Bolduc

Girls Sportsmanship Award: Nominees: Hazel Rae Barnies, Leighton Blackman, Madeline Blais, Celena Burgess, Eleanor Cote, Serenity Henderson, Addison Levesque, Aurora Wolfe. Award Winner: Isabella Sommers

Junior Division Awards [Grades 5-6]


Team Awards: Androscoggin Bank: Landon Farrell; Leary & DeTroy: Landon Farrell; Elscott Manufacturing: Joshua Hawkins; Electric Beach: Sienna Cifelli; DuBois Realty: Benjamin Laprell; Rick’s Swimming Pools: Damian Barajas; F6 Detailing & Auto Service: Adonis Bailey Curry; Northstar Mortgage: Carter Gagnon

Most Improved Awards: Androscoggin Bank: Noah Lizotte; Leary & DeTroy: Ian Rausch; Elscott Manufacturing: Addison Collins; Electric Beach: Jaymien Palmer; DuBois Realty: Mason Bennett; Rick’s Swimming Pools: Adam Landry; F6 Detailing & Auto Service: Bronson Richardson; Northstar Mortgage: Emery Tifft

Boys Sportsmanship Award: Nominees: Adonis Bailey- Curry, Ben Berry, Elliot Blais, Joshua Creaser, Ryder Danforth, Max Fontaine, Lucas Fowler, Dominic Langelier, Ronan Marshall, Nathan Mukuna, James Neal, Terrell Rias, Jacob Seger, Nolan Smith, Jackson Turner, Award Winner: Logan Stout

Girls Sportsmanship Award: Nominees: Ellie Bartlett, Mia Beaudoin, Ava Belknap, Peyton Belknap, Addison Collins, Peyton Fournier, Kaida Gatcomb, Julia Swett, Jasmine Thompson, Emelia Vincent, Sage Yarnevich, Award Winner: Sienna Cifelli

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.