ROCKLAND — The Worthington Scholarship Foundation has welcomed 639 new scholars to its program.

Worthington scholars, graduates of 98 high schools throughout 13 counties in Maine, are selected upon need and merit. These 2023 graduates join the 844 current Worthington scholars who reflect the foundation’s vision to support the completion of post-secondary education in Maine.

In 2024, the Worthington Scholarship will be available to those who attend a public Maine high school and will attend Bates, Bowdoin, Colby, Husson, Maine Maritime Academy, Thomas, any campus of the University of Maine system, or any campus of the Maine Community College system.

Local Worthington Scholarship Honorees are as follows:

Buckfield Junior-Senior High School graduate Madisyn McAlister, University of Maine at Farmington;

Dirigo High School graduate Trent Holman, University of Maine at Farmington;


Oxford Hills Comprehensive High School graduates Katelyn MacDonald, University of Southern Maine; Sophia Martinez, Husson University; Ashton Everett, Southern Maine Community College; Sophia Damon, Thomas College; Elizabeth Hallee, University of Southern Maine; Alexis Richards, University of Maine at Machias; Lucas Landers, Southern Maine Community College; Caleb Cousins, Southern Maine Community College; Dante Allen, Southern Maine Community College; and Anabelle Steeves, University of Southern Maine.

Mountain Valley High School graduates Delaney Bouchard, Central Maine Community College; Victoria Barre, Husson University; Addam Shover, University of Maine; Tyler Skillings, Southern Maine Community College; Zackary Putnam, Husson University; and Carlyssa Baker, Bates College;

Mount Abram Regional High School graduates Willow Norton, University of Maine at Farmington; and Edward Pease, Maine Maritime Academy;

Rangeley Lakes Regional High School graduate Trevor Dolbier, Thomas College; and

Spruce Mountain High School graduates Lucas Towers, University of Maine; Kilar Bellmay, Central Maine Community College; Madyson Nichols, Thomas College; Daniel Wilson, University of Maine; and Kai LaBrecque, Southern Maine Community College.


Check out upcoming area events!

Comments are not available on this story.