BETHEL — Bethel’s town  committees  have openings. Additionally, some terms are expiring Dec. 31.

Town Clerk Jessicca Grover said applications are due by Dec. 15.

The select board will appoint candidates at their meeting Dec. 20.

Applications are available at the town’s website and in town office.


Cheryl Thurston,  Jim Bennett, Carolyn Dunn, Jodi Everett, Lori Winsor, Mitchell Benedict, and Robert Everett Dunn, Bennett and Winsor have terms expiring on Dec. 31.



Clarke Reiner , Cheryl Thurston, Jim Bennett, Jodi Everett,  Levi Brown,  Lori Swain, Michael Jodrey, Robert Everett, Mitchell Benedict, Ted Davis and Tonya Lewis.

There is one vacancy on this committee. Cheryl Thurston, Ted Davis and Tonya Lewis have terms expiring on Dec. 31.


Hali Andrews, Lindsay Gardner, Melissa Sheridan (Greenwood), Rachel Guay, Suzanne Newsom Pierce and Travis Brooks.

This board has one vacancy. Sheridan’s term expires on Dec. 31.


Water District

Randy Autrey, Reginald Brown and Scott Fraser.

Brown’s term expires on Dec. 31


Bill Allen, Edwin Lovejoy, Norman Clanton, Randy Autrey and  John Mason.

Clanton’s term will expire on Dec. 31.



Bill Allen, Jeff Martin, Lennie Shaw, Reginald Brown and Wende Gray.

Brown and Allen’s terms expire on Dec. 31.


Ann Speth, Sarah Southam, Nate Crooker and David R. Jones.

There is one vacancy. Crooker’s term expires on Dec. 31.


Ordinance Review

Aaron Osterhage, Carina Walter, Birch Allen, Jim Bennett and Pat McCartney (Select Board Rep.).

There is a vacancy on this committee.

Bingham Forest

Carina Walter, Peter Southam, Neil Scanlon, Reginald Brown, and Tom Shepard.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: