CALAIS — Washington County Community College has announced the following students were named to its 2023 fall dean’s and president’s lists.

Dean’s List

Sarahmarie Abernethy of Charlotte, Avery Roy Alley of Jonesport, Weston Morgan Bailey of Grand Lake Stream, Kerri Melissa Barnard of Calais, Matthew Bauman of Machias and Jacob Robert Beal of Calais.

Also, Andrew Robert Bird of Thomaston, Jessica Lynne Brann of Windham, Katrina Marie Bridges of Warren, Micah Aaron Bryant of Limerick, Dayton Alfred Calder of Greene and Joshua Stephen Calder of Perry.

Also, Madisyn L. Cochran of Big Lake Township, William Lincoln Cross of Keene, NH., Nathan James Crossley of Jefferson, Cassidy R. Esposito of Calais and Natalie Nicole Gardner of Pembroke.

Also, Alyssa Rose Gray of Columbia Falls, Kayla Marie Hatt of Baileyville, Mackenzie Rose Hewitt of Jefferson, Felicia M. Jackson of Windham and Catherine Emily Johnson of Union.


Also, Zackary Kyle Johnson of Perry, Daisy Jo Jones of Trescott, George Randolph Jones of Bronx, N.Y., Laura Lynn Kirk of Windham, Alexis M. Lambert of Windham and Christopher Edward LaPointe of Calais.

Also, Jacob David LeTourneau of Gardiner, Emily Marie Lunn of Jonesport, Noah Zim Maheux of Sabattus, Laura Mae McEwen of Danforth and Noelle Elizabeth McIntyre of Pembroke.

Also, Danielle Ann McQuarrie of Windham, Chelsey Lee Megquier of Calais, Dylan Maurice Michaud of Winn, Belle Jill Mitchell of Campobello Island, New Brunswick, and Reagan Janice Moore of Perry.

Also, Rianna Jo Layne Newman of Trescott Township, Amber Marie Norton of Harrington, Mikayla R. Oakes of East Machias, Jackson Bennett O’Donal of Union and Jayden Dawn O’Neill of Baileyville.

Also, Blake Christopher Owen of Perry, Kayla Hope Parker of Charelston, Madyson Paige Parks of Calais, Ashton Andrew Phillips of Edmunds Township and Monica Lynn Polches of Princeton.

Also, Austin Daniel Poulin of Poland, Braden Kelley Richard of Princeton, Branden James Ritchie of Auburn, Cassidy Mae Robicheau of Wesley and Kaila Marie Rogers of Lincolnville.


Also, Wyatt Lucas Scott Searle of Waldoboro, Stephanie Renee Smith of Calais, Kolaiah Adriel Spooner of Andersonville, New Brunswick,  Jonathan D. St. Louis East of Machias and Sofia Grace St.Pierre of Calais.

Also, David Josph Theriault of Presque Isle, Heather Lynn Townsend of Pembroke, Amanda Rose Tripp of Windham, Brandon Jacob Vinal of Appleton, Alexis Rae Warren of Baileyville and Gabrielle Faith Wood of Beddington.

Matriculated full-time students earning a semester grade point average of 3.5 or above are considered honor students and are eligible for the dean’s list.

President’s List

Jordyn Paige Bray of Springfield, Ava Charlotte Brennan of Calais, Brandon Jamar Coleman of Charleston, Jordan Rachel Fredette of Machiasport and Makenna Grace Gardner of East Machias.

Also, Alex Gil of Plantation, Florida, Mliss Tin Hem of New Portland, Gavin T. Loabe of Charleston, Joseph Alden Lopes of Windham and Nathan Dale Mahan of Smyrna Mills.


Also, Ashlee Paige Morang of Pembroke, Trisha Rose Murphy of Windham, Kamiwan Oliver of Calais, Logan James Robinson of Edmunds Township and Anna Noreen Strout of Harrington.

Also, Kayla Faye Taylor of Raymond, Shain Carla Taylor of Whiting and Denise Elaine York of Northfield.

Matriculated full-time students earning a semester grade point average of 4.00 are considered high honor students and awarded a place on the president’s list.


Check out upcoming area events!

Comments are not available on this story.