LEWISTON – Students from the Clark F. Miller School of Radiologic Technology at Central Maine Medical Center School took four awards at the annual meeting of the Maine Society of Radiologic Technologists.

Recent radiography graduate Diana York of Belgrade received second prize for her exhibit, “Diagnosis Osteoporosis.” The exhibit took the $250 prize.

“Digital Radiography,” an entry by recent radiography graduate Sarah Wing of Richmond, took the $150 third prize.

Recently promoted senior radiography student Doug Clark of Auburn received second place and $150 prize for his essay, “The Use of PET in Prostate Cancer.”

Mary Cadman of Harrison, also a recently promoted senior student, received third place and the $100 prize for her essay, “Therapeutic Ultrasound.”

The Maine Society of Radiologic Technologists student exhibit is open to all students enrolled in a radiography program. There are five schools of radiologic technology in Maine.

The School of Radiologic Technology was founded by the late Dr. Clark F. Miller in 1949. It was the first school of its kind in Maine.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.