Do you want to ask voters in referendum if they want to repeal Maine’s term limits law? (Current law limits legislators to no more than 8 consecutive years.)

How area lawmakers voted Wednesday:
House vote
YES 85

NO 60


How local members voted:

Robert R. Berube, R-Lisbon, no

Joan Bryant-Deschenes, R-Turner, absent

Richard Cebra, R-Naples, no

Margaret M. Craven, D-Lewiston, yes

Philip A. Cressey Jr., R-Baldwin, no

Charles E. Crosby III, D-Topsham, absent

Patrick Flood, R-Winthrop, no

James M. Hamper, R-Oxford, no

Bruce Q. Hanley, R-Paris, no

Randy Hotham, R-Dixfield, yes

Deborah Hutton, D-Bowdoinham, yes

Rodney C. Jennings, D-Leeds, yes

Arlan R. Jodrey, R-Bethel, yes

Scott Lansley, R-Sabattus, no

Elaine Makas, D-Lewiston, no

H. Sawin Millett Jr., R-Waterford, no

Janet Mills, D-Farmington, no

Lillian L. O’Brien, D-Lewiston, yes

John L. Patrick, D-Rumford, yes

Deborah Pelletier-Simpson, D-Auburn, yes

Raymond Pineau, D-Jay, yes

Sonya Sampson, D-Auburn, yes

Thomas B. Saviello, D-Wilton, no

Thomas F. Shields, R-Auburn, no

Nancy E. Smith, D-Monmouth, no

Richard M. Sykes, R-Harrison, yes

Michael A. Vaughan, R-Durham, no

William R. Walcott, D-Lewiston, no


Yes, 21; no, 14; absent, 0

How local members voted:

Bruce Bryant, D-Dixfield, yes

David Hastings III, R-Fryeburg, no

Peter Mills, R-Skowhegan, no

John Nutting, D-Leeds, yes

Margaret Rotundo, D-Lewiston, yes

Lois Snowe-Mello, R-Poland, no

Chandler Woodcock, R-Farmington, yes

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.