CARRABASSETT VALLEY – Maine Cancer Foundation has presented the following awards to community members at its annual meeting:

2005 Corporate Award to TD Banknorth for a grant to fund Portraits of Courage, Voices of Hope and the long-term support of the foundation’s special events.

2005 Media Award to Oldies 100.9 in appreciation of its promotion of Mary’s Walk, 1998-2005

Sugarloaf/USA for naming Maine Cancer Foundation beneficiary of the annual Charity Summit, 2005 and beyond

Carroll Award to Karen Rasmussen, PhD, for her work and commitment to cancer research

Founder’s Award to Martha Ahonen for her volunteerism

Retiring board members Randy Blake, Gene Libby and Gordon Smith were recognized for their leadership and participation on the board.

The foundation, this year, granted $330,000 to cancer research, professional and public education and patient support.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.