LEWISTON – Livermore Republican Town Committee members caucused in Lewiston on Feb. 4, prior to the Androscoggin County caucus.

The group elected a new slate of officers: chairman, Clint Boothby; vice chairman, Matthew Said; secretary, Mary Dow; treasurer, Lester Dow Jr.; public relations, Bonnie Perkins. Delegates to the county meetings and to the state convention were also chosen.

The members then joined the county caucus, where they heard the three Republican gubernatorial candidates: State Sens. Peter Mills, Chandler Woodcock and former Congressman David Emery.

Other speakers included Rick Bennett, speaking for Sen. Olympia Snowe; Maine College Republicans Chairman Nathaniel Walton; Mark Ellis, Maine Republican Committee chairman; and Sen. Lois Snowe-Mello. David Bowles, state Republican leader, introduced the Androscoggin slate of candidates.

The caucus theme was to change the direction of Maine politics by taking the Blaine House, the State Senate and the House of Representatives this fall.

All candidates stressed the importance of changing the leadership in Augusta and of doing grassroots work.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.