LITCHFIELD – Augusta Elks League, June 5: low net, Willie Ellsworth, 28; closest to the pin #17, Mike Coty, 23’2″.

MSGA starters

Following are the starting times for the MSGA Scholarship Classic set for June 13 at Prout’s Neck:

8 a.m., Wayne Johnson, Brendan Hickey, James Elowitch, Alvin Bugbee; 8:10, Tim Stearns, Steve Albison, Mark Plummer, G. Nelson Gosline, Jr.; 8:20, Linda Tobey, Scott Johnson, Kris Hughes, KC Hughes; 8:30, Mark Stasium, Ron Stephan, Brian Stevens Rick Proctor; 8:40, Tom Ellsworth, Doug Self, Sean Kirby; 8:50, Robert Libby, Thomas Plante, Zibby Puleio, Paul Tousignant.

9:00, Charlie’s Motor Mall; 9:10, Charlie’s Motor Mall; 9:20, Chip Morrison, Bud Willey, Pete Sassano, Joe Norton; 9:30, Bob Barber, Bill Meggison, Daniel Bellemare, Todd Nevins; 9:40, Bill Cloutier, Tom Blake, Mike Mogan, Stu Giroux; 9:50, Mike Dumais, Steve Sirois, Jeff Wintle, David Garland.

10:00, Robert Allen, Mark Susi, Steve O’Donnell, Hal Weisberger; 10:10, Charley Laflamme, Allen Patterson, Thomas Reardon, Charles Leveroni; 10:20, Charlie Kean, Kevin O’Connell, Alan Saabye, Chris Kean; 10:30, Richard Harris, Nancy Harris, Jeff Harris, Jason Harris; 10:40, Normn Russell, Steve Mitchell, Terrry Landry, Ben Thompson; 10:50, Jack Milo, Bill Freedman, Jocko Emerson, John Emerson.

11:00, Jim Dorrington, Darren Jensen, David Littlefield, Bob Miles; 11:10, Ted Caouette, Paul Connolly, Bart Frame, Bruce Livingston; 11:20, Mike Francoeur, Steve Tsujiura, Arthur Lamb, Thomas McNaboe; 11:30, Rondel Reynolds, Jordan Kelly, Scott Jones, James Surette; 11:40, Jim Matson, Ben Soule; 11:50, Bob Davis (Key Bank); 12:00, Peter Bishop, Randy Smith, Walter Smith, Charlie McKee; 12:10, Matt McDonald, Steve Piper, Tyler Sanborn, Richard Luff.

New England qualifiers

Following are results from the New England Amateur Qualifieer held June 7 at Falmouth CC:

Jesse Speirs, 71; Joseph Alvarez, 74; James Frost, Jr., 75; Dane Hutchins, 76; Bryce Fearon, 77; Jason Gall, 79; Toby Spector, Mack Duke, 80; Scott Stone, Cash Wiseman, 81; Alan Bouchard, Ron Brown, Scott Dewitt, Michael Nowak, 82; Ryan Flahefty, Erik Fitch, William Faucher, Ben Estabrook, 83; Ryne Varney, Dale Bragg, Scott Newell, Tomas Bean, Joe Flowers, Keegan Fennessy, 84.

Alternates: Ronald W. Kelton, Blake Eldridge, Jason Loranger, Truman Libby, 85; Brandon Wohl, John Whiteman, Chris Marco, 86; Anthony Ardito, Jace Pearson, 87; Dan McCarron, Joe Elwell, Tobey Buteau, 88; James Quinn, 89; Dan Hourihan, Kevin Smith, Patrick Keeley, Chris Tucker, Garik Thiboutot, 90; Patrick Taber, 91; Wayne Johnson, Bradley Allen, 92; Matthew Bernstein, Vance Gray, Jr., 93; David Roberge, 95; Tony Towns, 96; Tim Flaherty, 97; Andrew Vamvakias, Stephen Coopersmith, 98.

Chamber Classic slated

SOUTH PARIS – The unique 20th annual Oxford Hills Chamber of Commerce Golf Classic is scheduled for Saturday, August 19. It’s an 18-hole scramble format, but with half the field starting at Paris Hill Country Club in the morning and the other half at Norway Country Club. Teams will switch courses for the back-9 in the afternoon.

A mid-day barbecue lunch is planned at Paris Hill, and an end-of-day awards ceremony and cocktail reception at Norway CC.

Entry fee is $75 per person, or $300 per team. Lunch is included. More information can be obtained by calling Rich Livingston at (207) 743-2281.

Tourney is planned

SOUTH PORTLAND – The Prime Motor Group, and owner Ira Rosenberg and his wife, Judy, have once again agreed to be the major sponsor for the 17th annual Sweetser Golf Classic slated for Monday, June 26.

This year’s tourney will be held at Sable Oaks Golf Club in South Portland. It will feature trick shot artist Kevin Compare. Golfers interested in registering should contact Krisen Crean at 294-4485.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.