ORONO – One hundred students in the University of Maine’s College of Education and Human Development were recognized recently for outstanding academic achievement.

The students were honored at the Fall Presidential Academic Achievement Award Ceremony.

College Dean Robert Cobb presented each student a Presidential Academic Achievement pin. The one-time award is presented to students who have earned a 3.50 or higher grade point average during the most recent semester and a 3.0 average over the past two semesters.

For part-time students, the award goes to those who have earned a 3.50 grade point average over the past 12 credit hours and have maintained at least a 3.0 average based on a minimum of 30 credit hours at UMaine.

Local students honored were:

Bethel: Laura Bolstridge.

Casco: Sarah Fowler.

Farmington: Bethany Starrett.

Lisbon: Gregory Moore.

Madison: Dorin Pinkham.

Minot: Nikki Turgeon.

New Gloucester: Jaime Dorion.

Norridgewock: Mark Stanley.

Parsonsfield: Amanda Richard.

Readfield: Kasie Mason.

Rumford: Jared Bernard, Gabrielle Dawson.

South Paris: An Bui.

Turner: Timothy Brown.

Wilton: Rossi Kinney.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.