TURNER – Nomination papers will become available to candidates for municipal office on Jan. 4 for the following positions and terms:

• Two selectmen each for a three-year term

• one school board member for a three-year term

• three Budget Committee members each for a three-year term

• one Budget Committee member for a one-year term

Holding the expiring positions are: Selectmen Dennis Richardson and Henry Gibbert, school board member Harris Bradeen, Budget Committee members for three years Kurt Youland, Michael Arsenault and Bruce Ray. Mary Briggs had been appointed to serve an expiring term of one year.

Nomination petitions must be returned to the town clerk by Feb. 13 in order to be verified as a candidate for the March 30 municipal election.

The annual election has been set for March 30 and the open town meeting on March 31.

Anyone wanting papers may visit the Town Office from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday.