LEWISTON – Richard Kendall, L-A SCORE chapter chairman, presented awards of achievement and service at the group’s annual dinner Dec. 5.

Recognized for 10 years of SCORE participation was Diane Heutz, while certificates of special appreciation were awarded to Edward Leveque, Carroll Minkowsky, Robert Parnes, Robert Sawyer, David Schlieper, Ryan Smith and Ralph Tuttle. Richard Ryder was named a counselor emeritus, and was presented with a certificate of thanks from the SCORE organization CEO.

In addition to New England Small Business Administration Director Charles Summers, other guests included Maine SCORE district director Charles Orem, regional representative from U.S. Sen. Olympia Snowe’s office Diane Jackson, and Helen Brimigion from the Augusta SBA office.

Rachel Desgrosseilliers provided a program about Museum L-A, for which she serves as executive director.

SCORE is a nonprofit organization providing confidential business counseling and workshops.