FOXBOROUGH, Mass. – New England Patriots safety Rodney Harrison will miss his second straight playoff game Sunday with a knee injury.

Harrison, hurt in the last regular-season game, was the only Patriots player listed as out of the divisional playoff against the San Diego Chargers. The only player added to the list as questionable is fullback Heath Evans with an injured shin.

Harrison will sit out the game against the team he played with his first nine seasons before spending four with the Patriots.

He sustained a sprained right knee in a 40-23 win at Tennessee when he was blocked by wide receiver Bobby Wade.

Last season, Harrison missed the last 13 regular-season games and both playoff games after he tore three ligaments in his left knee. This season, he missed six games with a broken right shoulder blade then played one full game before getting hurt against Tennessee.

Tight end Benjamin Watson was listed as questionable for the second straight week, but he played in last Sunday’s 37-16 win over the New York Jets. Wide receiver Bam Childress also was questionable after being inactive last Sunday.

Former LB Tippett among 17 Hall finalists

Linebacker Andre Tippett, the New England Patriots career leader in sacks, was among 17 finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced Wednesday.

Tippett, who retired after the 1993 season after playing all 11 of his NFL seasons with the Patriots, had 100 sacks.

He also holds the team’s single-season sack record of 18.5 set in 1984.

He missed all of the 1989 season with a ruptured muscle in his right shoulder.

Tippett, 47, was a second-round draft choice out of Iowa and currently serves as the team’s football development and promotions director.

The other finalists announced in Canton, Ohio, include retired NFL commissioner Paul Tagliabue, former Buffalo running back Thurman Thomas and former Houston Oilers and Tennessee Titans offensive lineman Bruce Matthews.

The others are defensive ends Fred Dean and Richard Dent, guards Russ Grimm and Bob Kuechenberg, punter Ray Guy, wide receivers Art Monk, Andre Reed and Michael Irvin, linebacker Derrick Thomas, cornerback Roger Wehrli, tackle Gary Zimmerman, and senior committee nominees guard Gene Hickerson and tight end Charlie Sanders.

A panel of media members will vote on Feb. 3 with the official enshrinement ceremony scheduled for the weekend of August 4-5.