DIXFIELD — Four residents, including three first-time office seekers, have returned nomination papers for one of two seats on the Board of Selectmen.

Selectman James Desjardins, a retired postal employee who lives on Sugarloaf Avenue, will seek another three-year term. Incumbent longtime Selectman Raymond “Tiny” Carlton, who works for NewPage Corp., will not seek an additional three years.

Seeking a seat on the board is Melissa Bradbury, a Rowe Street resident and postal employee. She organizes the annual Halloween Walk for Dixfield children.

Also running is Katherine Harvey of Lancaster Street, who is a grant writer/coordinator for Western Foothills Regional School Unit 10, and Malcolm Gill of Spring Street, who is a longtime member of the Ione Harlow Scholarship Committee and a teacher at Dirigo Middle School.

No one chose to challenge incumbent Bruce Ross, a Nova Street resident and local dentist, for his seat on the school board. Ross had also served several years on the former SAD 21 board.

The top two vote-getters will serve on the Board of Selectmen with Norine Clarke, Steve Donahue and Chairwoman Bettina Martin.

Voting takes place June 8.

[email protected]