FARMINGTON — The first four recipients of the EPIC awards established by the Franklin Community Health Network Spirit Committee have been announced. They include Diane Daggett, environmental services; Beth Giberson, ICU; Roger Wells, security; and Marsha James, Farmington Family Practice.

Joseph Bujold, board chairman, and Joline Hart, vice president, human resources, presented each recipient with a trophy and monetary gift at the FCHN board meeting March 25. Each also has been given a designated parking spot of his choice for the next three months. According to Hart, “The EPIC awards were developed as a way to recognize employees who demonstrate on a daily basis their commitment to FCHN’s values of excellence, pride, innovation and caring.”

Additional nominations were received for: Cindy Sweetser, environmental services; Diane Staples, radiology; Vickie Adams, cardiopulmonary; Courtney Ryder, medical/surgical; Katrina Tozier, Martha B. Webber Breast Care Center; Maria Watson, medical/surgical; Heidi Hilton, cardiopulmonary; and Ruth Nile, sleep lab. All nominees received a certificate and a copy of their nomination form.

Nominations for review and selection of the EPIC awards will take place quarterly, according to Hart.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.