PORTLAND — The Radio Television Digital News Association has awarded WMTW with regional Edward R. Murrow awards, one for best newscast and one for continuing coverage.

Extensive snow storm coverage and reporting on last year’s Lewiston fires led to WMTW being selected for the awards from among similar-sized market newsrooms from across Maine, Vermont, Rhode Island, Connecticut and Massachusetts.

Murrow Award winners must exhibit the pursuit of excellence that Edward R. Murrow set as the standard for radio and television broadcast news.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: