NORWAY — Selectmen Bill Damon and Warren Sessions were returned to office during Tuesday’s elections.

Damon, who garnered 321 votes, was first elected in 1987 and, with the exception of several years, has served on the board since then. Sessions, who received 322 votes, is a two-term member of the board.

SAD 17 Director Don Gouin, who first ran in 1987, received 381 votes to represent the town again on the 22-member school board.

Library trustees Patricia Brophy, who currently serves as president of the board, and Christopher Miller were re-elected with 352 and 296 votes, respectively.

In Harrison, Matthew H. Frank and Richard St. John were re-elected to three-year terms on the Board of selectmen with 197 and 155 votes, respectively.

The incumbents beat Donald Woolley, who garnered 97 votes.

Richard M. Sykes received 250 votes to be elected to the one-year term on the Harrison Board of Selectmen.

Barbara Varricchio was elected to a three-year term on the Harrison Planning Board with 226 votes.

[email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: