ROCKPORT — Rebecca Arsenault, president and CEO of Franklin Memorial Hospital, was installed as chairwoman of the Maine Hospital Association’s board of directors at the association’s Summer Forum at the Samoset Resort in Rockport.

Arsenault succeeds M. Michelle Hood, president and CEO of Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems.

Joining the board are: Deborah Johnson, president and CEO of Eastern Maine Medical Center; Tina Legere, CEO of Central Maine Medical Center; Teresa Vieira, president and CEO of Sebasticook Valley Health; and Richard Willett, CEO of Redington-Fairview General Hospital and the new chairman of the association’s Public Policy Council. Charles Therrien, president and CEO of Maine Coast Memorial Hospital, will be the new chairman of the Quality Council.

Arsenault has been president and CEO for Franklin Community Health Network and Franklin Memorial Hospital since January 2009. A nurse, she has held positions as chief executive officer and chief operating officer in small and large hospitals, in urban and rural areas.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.