AUBURN — At the bank’s annual meeting, held on Nov. 26, President Allen Sterling proudly shared with Auburn Bancorp investors the news of the bank’s “Outstanding” rating, awarded following a 2014 examination of the institution’s lending practices as required by the Community Reinvestment Act, noting that Auburn Savings is the only Androscoggin County-headquartered bank to achieve this high rating.

Sterling also shared with investors that the Independent Community Banker’s Association placed Auburn Savings as the 84th community bank overall, nationwide, in a new measure of lending success based on a ratio of the amount of originated loans versus the total assets of the institution.

He also welcomed new board members Anne Torregrossa of the law firm Brann & Isaacson, and city of Lewiston Finance Director Heather Hunter, while thanking retiring board members Kelly Matzen and Peter Chalke for years of dedicated service.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: