FARMINGTON — Recipients of quarterly EPIC awards, established by the Franklin Community Health Network Spirit Committee, include: Dee Christiansen, RN, maternal and child health unit; McKenzie Searles, MA, Franklin Health Internal Medicine; Diana Ladd, patient registration; and Jon Abell, DPT, physical rehabilitation.

The EPIC awards were developed as a way to recognize employees who demonstrate on a daily basis their commitment to FCHN’s values of Excellence, Pride, Innovation and Caring.

Joseph Bujold, board chair, presented each recipient with a trophy and monetary gift at the Oct. 27 FCHN board meeting. Each also has a designated parking spot of his or her choice for the next three months.

In her nomination from Felicia Harris, Christiansen was described as making a stressful, long, first-baby labor situation more tolerable with her relaxed demeanor. 

Dr. Jay Naliboff wrote that Searles “is the role model of an engaged, caring professional. She cares about her patients and treats every patient cheerfully and respectfully.”

Ladd’s nomination from Natashia Nile included patient feedback describing Ladd’s exemplary customer service.

Susan Loughrey wrote that Abell “coordinates, single-handedly a large physical therapy caseload on the hospital’s medical/surgical unit, prioritizing treatments and ensuring that patients are evaluated and seen on a timely basis.”

Jessica Farrington, who works at Franklin Health Farmington Family Practice, was also nominated for the award by Dr. Kendra Emery.

All nominees received a certificate, pin and a copy of their nomination form.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.