FARMINGTON — Nomination papers are available for two selectmen and three school board directors.

Terms for Selectmen Joshua Bell and Michael Fogg are expiring, Town Clerk Leanne Dickey said. The terms are each three years.

The three-year term of Regional School Unit 9 Director Ken Charles is also expiring this year.

Another opening on the school board is a one-year term. Ryan Morgan was appointed last September to fill the seat of Claire Andrews, who resigned. Morgan’s appointment expires this year.

The third opening is a three-year term. The board appointed Nancy Porter last month to fill Yvette Robinson’s seat. Porter’s appointment expires this year.

Nomination papers must have at least 25 but no more than 75 signatures of registered voters, Dickey said. Papers are due at the Town Office by 5 p.m. Friday, Feb. 12.

Voting will be held Monday, March 28, at the Community Center before the annual town meeting.

[email protected] 

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.