WILTON — Four residents have filed nomination papers for a selectperson’s seat, Town Clerk Diane Dunham said.

Seeking election to Scott Taylor’s seat on the Board of Selectpersons are Ruth Cushman, Irving Faunce, David Leavitt and Betty Shibles, Dunham said. All four gathered at least 25 signatures for nomination and filed papers by the deadline Friday.

Selectperson Tiffany Maiuri will run unopposed for her seat.

Regional School Unit 9 Director Cherianne Harrison is also unopposed for re-election, Dunham said.

All positions are for three-year terms.

The election will be held from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. June 14 at the Town Office.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.