AUBURN — Cafe LA will host its biggest show of the year at 8 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 15, at 49 Spring St.

The evening is the second part in the cafe’s Last Comic Laughing competition. Jake Jacobson is currently in first place.

Performers will include Mike Johnson, Nicholas Gordon, Angela Merrill, Leah Douglass, Colby Bradshaw, Micaela Tepler, R.A. Sweeney, Joe Ellis, Mike Gray and locals Tysa Banks and Owen Kane, who will crush their best five-minute sets for votes.

Ian Stuart of the Maine Humor Union, his own Pandora radio station, and opener for the likes of T.J. Miller and Jake “The Snake” Roberts will host in the Back Room.
Ben Roberts of Leeds will host in the Bar Room. 
Comics will be judged by the audience, so attendees are highly encouraged. Reservations are recommended by calling 207-784-2300.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.