LEWISTON — The Androscoggin County Democratic Committee elected Elaine Makas as its chairperson at its election of officers on Thursday, April 6.

Robin Beck, rural economic adviser and farmer, was elected vice chairperson. Also elected were Hannah Tower, a Bates College Democrat, as secretary, and Mary Roussel, retired U.S. Department of Treasury employee and former committee vice chair, as treasurer.

The next Androscoggin County Democratic Committee meeting will be at 7 p.m. Thursday, April 27, at the Lewiston Memorial Armory. Everyone is welcome to attend.

FMI: androscoggincountydems.org.

Newly elected members of the Androscoggin County Democratic Committee include, from left, Robin Beck, vice chairperson; Hannah Tower, secretary; Mary Roussel, treasurer; and Elaine Makas, chairperson.

Comments are no longer available on this story