RUMFORD — Incumbent Mark Belanger and James Theriault on Tuesday won three-year seats on the Board of Selectmen, according to Town Clerk Beth Bellegarde.

Belanger garnered 637 votes and Theriault had 556 votes.

The three other challengers were Steve Dyment with 461 votes, Jon Starr with 375 votes and William Porter with 375 votes.

Board Chairman Jeff Sterling decided not to seek re-election.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.