The following local students have recently been named to post-secondary schooling academic lists of achievement:

Assumption College, Worcester, Massachusetts — Vincent Beaulieu of Gray; Chantal Jordan, Lewiston; and Ashley Richardson, Durham, have been named to the dean’s list. 

Cazenovia College, Cazenovia, New York — Tracy Heffernan of New Gloucester has been named to the dean’s list.

Clemson University, Clemson, South Carolina — Andrew Richard Ferrari of Farmington has been named to the president’s list.

Hutchinson Community College, Hutchinson, Kansas — Cassidy Pelchat of Lisbon has been named to the president’s list.

Marist College, Poughkeepsie, New York — Autumn Kish of Norway has been named to the dean’s list.

Saint Michael’s College, Colchester, Vermont — Alex S. Brushwein and Emily M. Martin of Auburn; Taylor A. Teixeira, Lewiston; Emily M. Martin, Lewiston; Monica E. Austin, Lisbon Falls; Andrew T. Boucher, Byron; Mariah J. Witas and Corbin T. Arsenault, Rumford, have been named to the dean’s list.

Simmons College, Boston, Massachusetts — Haley Joy Hebert of Lewiston; Alexis Nicole Casey, Turner, have been named to the dean’s list. 

University of Maine at Machias, Machias — Alexandra Michelle Poulin and Myheisha Marie Tremblay of Lewiston; Wyatt Donald Ray, Poland; Brittni F. Hutchins, Jay; Kimberly Jo Grant, Rangeley; Rebecca Kate Fernandez and Rhiannon Corey Hampson, Monmouth; Jacqueline M. Moulton, Denmark; Colleen Marie Kostovick, Greenwood; and Jocelyn Lee Nadeau, Roxbury, have been named to the dean’sl ist.

University of New Hampshire, Durham, New Hampshire — Olivia Marquis of Durham; Ashley Moreau, Gray; Montana Drinkwater, Greene; McKenzie Larson, Readfield; Meagan Dow, Turner; and Lacey Ryder, West Paris, have earned highest honors.

Alexander Bunnell of Wilton; Mathew Brown, Greene; Ethan Letourneau, Minot; Sydney Gilbert of Mount Vernon; Sabrina Beck, Monmouth; Bailey Sullivan, Topsham; and Matthew Powell, Turner, have earned high honors.

Katerina Bessey of Chesterville; Hannah Mathieu, Hebron; Brendan Landry, Lewiston; Keaton McEvoy, New Gloucester; Paige Brousseau, Poland; Corinne Rabon, Turner; and Marissa Parker-Bair, Wales, have earned academic honors. 

University of Rhode Island, Kingston, Rhode Island — Emily J. McDermith of Fryeburg; Joshua Wayne Harper and Angelina Marie LaCarrubba, Gray; Kelsey B. Sheehan of Lovell; Alana M. Cobb, Raymond; Emilie Marie Burrill, Topsham; Zoe Comingore, Auburn; Ethan Patrick Mason, Poland; and Katie Lynn Puiia, Rumford, have been named to the dean’s list. 

Wittenberg University, Springfield, Ohio — Anissa Dann of Hiram. 

Comments are not available on this story.

filed under: