LEWISTON — Maine College of Health Professions’ dean of the college, Dr. Alex Clifford, recognized students for achieving dean’s list status for the fall 2017 semester.

Dr. Monika Bissell, MCHP president, was eager to acknowledge the accomplishment. “This is the first time in the college’s 127-year history that we’ve honored students in this way.”

Local students named to the dean’s list include:

Albany: Brianna Santos.

Auburn: Kailey Bubier, Lecia Curtis, Jessica Kelly, Benjamin McKay, Calli Murray and Riki Pratt.

Bethel: Katherine Botka.


Bridgton: Ashley Clark.

Brownfield: Allison Aker.

Buckfield: Alexis Bennett.

Casco: Jessica Perkins.

Denmark: Shelby LeBlond.

Durham: Josie Desjardins.


Freeport: Jennifer Brown and Stacy Gaddis.

Gray: Kelly Harris and Anna Knapp.

Jay: Ellen McLeod.

Leeds: Craig Crosby and Joseph Petrin.

Lewiston: Denny Bourgoin, Karli Fletcher, Cari Jolin, Bailey Jumper, Amanda Lemay, Tanya Ogden, Nateasha Ouellette and Kelsey St. Cyr.

Monmouth: Dakasha Desrosiers.


Rumford: Benett Trinh.

Sabattus: Kayla Clark, Kayla Hall and Skylar Michaud.

Strong: Amanda Cote and Maggie Elliott.

Topsham: Jessica Baker.

Turner: Madison Bagley. 

Winthrop: Ashley Gerrish.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.