NORWAY — Norway Savings Bank held its annual Employee Awards Banquet on Feb. 6 to celebrate employee achievements for 2017.

The theme was Super Heroes and attendees dressed in costume and were treated to an evening of food, music, games and prizes.

Janel Danforth, assistant vice president of retail operations was named 2017 Employee of the Year. She was recommended for her commitment to high achievement and support as well as having significant positive impact across the bank.

The President’s Award was presented to Steve Whitney, executive vice president, Risk, IT and Deposit Operations. Tina Merritt garnered the Best Supporting Role Award and Miranda Giraldo received the Culture Champion of the Year Award 

Other awards included the Employees, Customers and Community Award to Lin Dehetre, Kristen Charette and Michelle Wickham; the Open, Honest and Transparent Communications Award to Tammy Bailey and Bobbie-Jo Chase; the Taking Ownership and Being Accountable Award to Frank Farrell, Tricia Brooks and Megan Merrifield; the Value of Inclusivity and Collaboration Award, Kelcey Kimball and Sharon Breytenbach; Positivity, Attitude is Everything Award, Matt Brady, Heather Worcester and Scott Fogg; Supporting Greatness and Achieving Great Things Award, Jen Gillespie and Christine McMann; Thinking Differently Award, Maria Edwards and Kaleigh Deering; Fun and Humor Award, Missy Babineau, Corey McEntyre and Amy Marshall; Strong Financial Stewardship Award, Rhonda Ferrara and Kurt Garascia; and the Making it Happen Award went to Mark Thurlow and Mary Leavitt.

Employees who celebrated a milestone anniversary with the bank were also recognized at the banquet. The most notable Length of Service Award of the evening was given to Deb McPhail, who has been with the bank for 35 years.


Others recognized included: 

Andrea Osgood and Tricia Brooks — 30 years;

Karen Hakala, Dan Walsh, Jackie Morin and Tici Conant — 20 years;

Brian Shibles, Lynn McAloney, Pam Veilleux, Elizabeth Stevens, Joy Hutchinson, Chris Martin, Jesse Shand, Rose Onos, Susan Driscoll and Heather Adams — 15 years;

Mary Hewett, Ryan Dillingham, Kyle Hodgkins, Sacha Marston, Jessica Lilly, Patty Vaillancourt, Nancy Stroud, Janel Danforth, Alicia Taylor and Todd Schryer — 10 years; and

Missy Babineau, Kristen Charette, Heather Worcester, Peter Horr, Joy Willard, Brendan Fickett, Linda Sarkisian, Maria Edwards, Jason Fitzgerald, Joe Leland, Sharon Breytenbach and Randy Easler — five years.

Debbie Ward, left, RVP, retail banking, congratulates Janel Danforth, 2017 Norway Savings Bank Employee of the Year.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.