Kennebec River Power and Sail Squadron elected new officers for the coming year. District Commander George Apgar swears in the new executive board, which includes, from left, Harvey Bell, executive officer; Virginia Fiedler, treasurer; Harold Wood, administrative officer; Ed Jones, safety officer; Phyllis Jones, education officer; and Ed Plourde, commander. Wanda Sprague, secretary, is not shown. KRPS is a part of the United States Power Squadron, America’s boating club, an organization dedicated to teaching marine skills to boating enthusiasts.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: