ORONO — The University of Maine has announced the dean’s list for the spring semester of 2018.

Local students named to the list include:

Androscoggin County

Auburn: Alexis Bellefleur, Sophie Charest, Cameron Dubay, Sarah Hammond, Emily Hayes, Kaylee Jipson, Taylor Landry, Jordan Lau, Dylan Miller, Emma Paradie, Hadley Wallace and Jake Willows.

Durham: Tatum Erlandson, Jon Jeppson, Heather Margerison, Julia Schneider and Madeline Wilkes.

Greene: Reilly Burgess, Averie Cloutier, Clifford Greco, Nicole Hofacker and Trevor Lessard.


Leeds: Trent Swengel.

Lewiston: Haley Bisson, Jessica Cote, Souban Doualeh, Jazlyn Dumas, Sophia Grallert, Cameron Raymond, Renee Stronach and Chase Tapley.

Lisbon: Jasmin Le, Samantha Bolduc, Dillon Clifford and Sierra Crosby.

Livermore: Amber Delaney, Jacob Foss and Luke Greenwood.

Livermore Falls: Nicole Castonguay.

Mechanic Falls: Gabrielle Smith.


Minot: Evan LaPointe, Shawn Mitchell and Marissa Zink.

Poland: Elizabeth Champagne, Quinn Ferguson, Jada Lamb, Chelsea Martin and Vincent Russo.

Sabattus: Kayla Gayton.

Turner: Anthony DeGone, Brianna DeGone, Julia Dillingham, Emma Fournier, William Parkin and Hannah Varney

Wales: Sadie Goulet.

Franklin County


Farmington: Isiah Brown, Sojourn Granquist, Matthew Loewen, Nathan Pratt-Holt and Casey Rogers.

Industry: Miles Pelletier.

Jay: Jasmine Bussiere, Austin Gilboe, Joshua Horne, Kayla Meserve, Lucas Preble, Corey Ridley and Tyler Ritter.

Kingfield: Mallory Toothaker.

Rangeley: Haley Morrill.

Stratton: Tanager Karchenes.


Strong: Alexandra Harnden, Ivy Mitman and Reilly Romanoski.

Wilton: Jessie Hutchinson and Abigail Wallace.

Kennebec County

Fayette: Abigail Despres, Natalie Harmon and Olivia Swimm.

Kents Hill: Anna Keeley.

Litchfield: Thomas Hayden, Cassidy Tibbetts and Trevor Tufts.


Monmouth: Emily Barnett, Shannon Buzzell, Brandon Goff, Kaitlyn Kerrigan, Angus Koller, Anna Kulinski, Brianna Mosher, Benjamin Robichau, Paul Ruopp and Katelyn St. Hilaire.

Readfield: Kaitlyn Chick, Taylor Cray, Mitchell Fellows, Camille Kavanah, Grace Kavanah, Kelby Mace, Eleanor Nazar, Victoria Nolette and Ashley Russell.

Wayne: Rachel Castonguay and Jason Stevenson.

Winthrop: Alison Berube, Kevin Chamberland, Matthew Ingram, Kyle Keezer, Lydia Lavoie, Andrew Pazdziorko and Brianna Smith.

Oxford County

Bethel: Avry Griffin and Souix-Ann Tuttle.


Buckfield: Jesse Warren.

Canton: Emma Lueders.

Carthage: Noah Brown.

Denmark: Joseph Schrader and Allison Watson.

Dixfield: Gabrielle Chartier, Rachel Knight, Kylie Palmer, Ming Feng Schnorr and Nicole Whitman.

Fryeburg: Sydney Charles and Spencer Thomas.


Gilead: Hunter Cline.

Greenwood: Avery Rossow and Aaron Speakman.

Hebron: Zane Dustin, Nathan Godbout and Willard Swift.

Hiram: Cole Miller.

Mexico: Julia-Nicole Perry.

Norway: Lucan Haviland, Nathaniel McNutt, Charlee Noble and Airikah Simons.


Otisfield: Emily Jackson.

Oxford: Abigail Bennett, Brandin Knowlton and Julia Kugell.

Paris: Ashlee Atchinson, Allysah Elliott, Arianna Meserve, Mikayla Morin and Nathanael Shaw.

Peru: Ethan Cantin, Samuel Rock and Gabriella Scott.

Roxbury: Peter Cogley.

Rumford: Jeremiah Richardson and Liza White.

Sumner: Brianna Damon and Elizabeth Damon.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.